Nicht vorrätig
Produkt Code
130370

SiS Performance Collagen Shot Apfel - 60ml

30% Rabatt
Sonderangebot 1,82 € War 2,60 €

KOSTENLOSES HYDRO BEI BESTELLUNGEN ÜBER €50

Produkt informationen

Sportlerernährung für die Prävention oder zur unterstützenden Behandlung bei Verletzungen wird eine zunehmende Bedeutung beigemessen. Bei Kollagen handelt es sich um einen Nährstoff, welcher sowohl beim Prehab als auch im Rehab eingesetzt werden kann. Der Performance Collagen Shot beinhaltet 20g Kollagenhydrolysat und 80mg Vitamin C pro Portion, und wirkt unterstützend auf die Kollagenbildung sowie die Gesundheit der Knochen und Gelenke.

Kollagenhydrolysat ist ein Protein welches aus Rinderknochen gewonnen wird, reich an den Aminosäuren Glycin, Hydroxyprolin und Prolin. Diese Aminosäuren in Kombination mit Vitamin C sind bei der Formation von neuem Kollagengewebe entscheidend.

Vitamin C ist ein Bestandteil des Shots, 80mg pro Portion, was 100% der empfohlenen Tagesdosis für diesen Micronährstoff dastellt. Die Versorgung mit Vitamin C aus einer hochwertigen Quelle ist für die Synthesis von Kollagen maßgeblich und es wurde festgestellt, dass Formulierungen mit degradiertem Vitamin C die positive Knochenreaktion, die mit der Einnahme einhergeht, reduzieren kann.

Eigenschaften

  • 20g Kollagenhydrolysat
  • 80mg Vitamin C
  • Enthält keinen Zucker
  • Unterstützt die Knochen und Gelenkformation
  • Durch Informed Sport getestet

Produktverwendung
Empfohlene Nutzung

Nehme einen Perfomance Collagen Shot 60 Minuten vor dem Gewichtstraining ein.

Während der Rehabilitationsphase bei Knochen oder Gelenkverletzungen nehme 1-2 Shots täglich ein. Performance Kollagen Shots können täglich angewandt werden um Gelenkschmerzen zu lindern.

Vorteile

Prehab
Die Verwendung bestimmter Trainings - und Ernährungsprotokolle, die dabei helfen sollen Verletzungen vorzubeugen und die individuelle Wiederstandskraft verbessern, nennt man Prehabilitation oder Prehab. Beim Prehab fördert die Zufuhr von Kollagen und Vitamin C vor den Trainingseinheiten die Knochenbildung, beschleunigt die Wiederherstellung der Muskelfunktion und vermindert den Muskelkater nach hochintensiven Trainingseinheiten. Da die Blutzufuhr zu inaktiven Sehnen ist begrenzt ist, ist die Nahrungsergänzung mit Kollagen vor oder nach den Trainingseinheiten besonders sinnvoll.

Rehab
Weichteil - und Überbelastungsverletzungen stellen sind eine der häufigen Ursachen für Verletzungen bei Ausdauersportlern dar, bei Läufern sind es 55%. Verlorene Zeit durch Verletzungen wirkt sich negativ auf die Performance aus. Die Aufgabe der Intervention mit Nahrungsergänzung ist es, die Rückkehr zum Training in der Verletzungsphase zu unterstützen. Die Ergänzung mit Kollagen und Vitamin C kann auf die Kollagensynthese unterstützend wirken und die Verlangsamung der Kollagensynthese während der Immobilisationsphase sowie Gelenkschmerzen vermindern, die während sportlicher Aktivitäten auftreten können.

Ernährungs Info

TYPICAL VALUES

Per 100ml

Per 60ml

Energy

566kJ / 135kcal

340kJ / 81kcal

Fat

0g

0g

of which saturates

0g

0g

Carbohydrates

0g

0g

of which sugars

0g

0g

Protein

33g

20g

Salt

0.51g

0.31g

Vitamin C

133mg

80mg (100% RI*)

*reference intake of an average adult (8400kJ/2000kcal)

















Ingredients:

Water, Collagen Hydrolysate, Acidity Regulator (Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid), Natural Flavouring, Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Sweeteners (Sucralose, Steviol Glycosides).

Not suitable for vegetarians or vegans

Lese mehr
Training
Training
Rapid Recovery
FAQ's

Aus welcher Quelle stammt das Kollagen?

Das Kollagen in den Performance Collagen Shots stammt aus Rinderknochen.

Was ist Prehabilitation?

Der Begriff Prehabilitation, oder Prehab bezieht sich auf die Übungen und Protokolle um Verletzungen vorzubeugen. In diesem Falle hilft die Ernährungintervention mit Kollagen in Kombination mit bestimmten Übungen, Knochen oder Gelenksverletzungen vorzubeugen.

Was ist Rehabilitation?

Rehabilitation oder Rehab ist die Zeitspanne nach einer Verletzung, die der Genesung und der Rückkehr zur Trainingsphase dient.

Wie sollte ich Collagen Shots während der Prehabilitation einnehmen?

Nimm während des Prehabilitation programms 1-2 Collagen Shots täglich ein.

Wie sollte ich Collagen Shots während der Rehabilitation einnehmen?

Nimm während des Rehabilitations programms 1-2 Collagen Shots täglich ein.

Ist das Performance Collagen vom Informed Sport getestet worden?

Selbstverständlich sind die Science in Sport Performance Collagen Shots durch das Informed Sport Programm akkreditiert.

Performance Collagen ist für Veganer und Vegetarier nicht geeignet.

DAS KÖNNTE DICH AUCH INTERESSIEREN
Wir haben andere Produkte gefunden, die dir gefallen könnten!

Verified Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 2 Reviews
Gregory Patmore

Previously rode 190km and developed sore knees. Recently rode 250km taking collagen shot pre and post ride. My knee didn't feel sore. Result

Mark harris

A bit of a strong taste but still very good

SiS Performance Collagen Shot Apple - Single

Performance Collagen Shot Apple - 60ml

Perfect for:
Bone
Dairy Free
Gluten Free
Health Wellbeing
Nut Free
Pre-hab
Re-hab
Recovery
Wheat Free
Save 17%
Special Price £1.75 Was £2.10

Why not try Premier for unlimited next day delivery for £9.99 a year - FIND OUT MORE

FREE UK Delivery over £35 Deliveries and Returns
Key Benefits
Injury prevention and rehabilitation
20g collagen, zero sugar
Supports bone and joint formation
Key Benefits
Injury prevention and rehabilitation
20g collagen, zero sugar
Supports bone and joint formation
Product Overview

Why Choose?

  • Formulated with collagen hydrolysate and vitamin c to support bone and joint health
  • 81 calories per serving
  • During times of bone or joint injury and the rehabilitation phase, take 1-2 shots daily

 

About Performance Collagen Gummies

Performance Collagen Gummies deliver 20g collagen hydrolysate, 80mg vitamin C and 58g carbohydrate per pack, contributing to normal collagen formation and supporting bone and joint health. The unique gummy format doses collagen and carbohydrate, supporting pre- or post-exercise nutrition strategies at times where the demand for carbohydrate is elevated.

Collagen hydrolysate is a protein from bovine sources, rich in the amino acids glycine, hydroxyproline and proline. These amino acids, in combination with vitamin c, are crucial in the formation of new collagen tissue.

Vitamin C is included in the shot at 80 mg per serving, 100% RDA for this micronutrient. Providing a quality source of vitamin c is key in the synthesis of collagen, and it has been shown that using formats or formulations with degraded vitamin c can reduce the positive bone responses associated with supplementation.

Suggested Use
Benefits

Prehab
The use of specific training and nutrition protocols that aim to prevent injury occurrence and enhance an individual’s capacity to withstand the demands of sports performance are known as prehabilitation or prehab. In prehab, supplementing with collagen and vitamin c pre-exercise promotes bone formation, speeds the recovery of muscle function and reduces muscle soreness following muscle damaging exercise. Further, blood flow to inactive tendons is limited and as such, collagen supplementation would be best placed either before or after exercise to provide maximum benefit.

Rehab
Soft-tissue and overuse injuries contribute a large percentage of the cause of injury in endurance populations, close to 55% in distance runners. Any period of time lost to injury is going to negatively affect performance and supporting a return to training is a key focus for nutrition during the injury phase. Collagen and vitamin c supplementation can support collagen synthesis, attenuate drops in collagen synthesis during immobilisation and reduces the symptoms of joint pain associated with athletic activity.

Directions For Use
  • Consume 1 Performance Collagen Shot 60 minutes before weight bearing or mechanical loading exercises.
  • During times of bone or joint injury and the rehabilitation phase, take 1-2 shots daily.
  • Performance Collagen shots can also be used daily to alleviate joint pain.

Designed as a convenient and easy way to help you meet your collagen requirements

Nutritional Information
Nutrition Stats

TYPICAL VALUES

Per 100ml

Per 60ml

Energy

566kJ / 135kcal

340kJ / 81kcal

Fat

0g

0g

of which saturates

0g

0g

Carbohydrates

0g

0g

of which sugars

0g

0g

Protein

33g

20g

Salt

0.51g

0.31g

Vitamin C

133mg

80mg (100% RI*)

*reference intake of an average adult (8400kJ/2000kcal)

















Ingredients:

Water, Collagen Hydrolysate, Acidity Regulator (Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid), Natural Flavouring, Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Sweeteners (Sucralose, Steviol Glycosides).

Not suitable for vegetarians or vegans

FAQ's

Where is the collagen sourced from?

The collagen in Performance Collagen Shots is from bovine sources.

What is prehabilitation?

Prehabilitation, or "prehab", is a preventative term related to the exercises, protocols or steps taken to prevent injury occurring. In this situation, the nutritional intervention of supplementing collagen alongside specific exercises helps to prevent bone or joint injuries.

What is rehabilitation?

Rehabilitation or "rehab", is short for rehabilitation and relates to a time following injury, where an athlete is in a recovery or return to training phase.

When should I take collagen shots in prehab?

Take 1 collagen shot 60-minutes before exercise including weight bearing or mechanical loading type activities, such as running, jumping, strength training and low-cadence cycling. Specifically targeting bone formation or joint tissue development.

When should I take collagen shots in rehab?

Take 1-2 collagen shots daily during the rehabilitation programme.

Is it Inform Sport tested?

Yes, Science in Sport Performance Collagen Shots are tested under the Informed Sport programme.

Are there any allergens?

Performance Collagen is not suitable for vegans or vegetarians.

Reviews (2 Reviews)
4.5
Showing 2 of 2 reviews

Previously rode 190km and developed sore knees. Recently rode 250km taking collagen shot pre and post ride. My knee didn't feel sore. Result

Gregory Patmore

30/07/2020

A bit of a strong taste but still very good

Mark harris

19/06/2020